top of page

How To Take Your Home Decor To A Whole New Level

When I was 9, my English teacher asked us to write a 1-paragraph essay about our favorite shop in the mall. As I looked around the classroom, I watched my fellow students scribble about either Toy Kingdom, Regina's, Fully Booked, Gingersnaps, or Zara Kids. I mean, we were barely teenagers-- of course the only things we cared about were knick-knacks and novels to keep us from getting bored, and nice clothes to make sure we looked good while doing it.

So it really wasn't much of a surprise when my teacher looked at me with a raised brow as I handed in my work. "Dimensione Furniture Store?" she asked, her expression clearly questioning my pre-pubescent brain while she read through my paper. And without even a drop of hesitation, I looked at her in the eye and said: "You aren't pretty unless every thing around you is too."

Years later, although I no longer agree with a majority of my views from the past, the idea that beauty does not stop with what you hold or wear still resonates with me today.

And I believe this is what drew to me to the latest home decor brand I've discovered.

Tile Art, the brainchild of the same amazing team that brought us Pillow Art, is a Filipino-born-and-raised company dedicated to turning your favorite moments into ceramic pieces to suit all your nostalgic purposes.

Through a sublimation printing process in which high heat infused to the dyes ensure your chosen design stays permanently engraved, you can take any photo and transform it into a sturdy pantile perfect for adding a little more pizzaz to your place.

The beauty of having your memories immortalized through Tile Art is that you will never find a version similar to yours since the company ensures that your order is unique in every single aspect: be it may through the size (They get their pre-coated tiles from different manufactures thus resulting to varying measurements), design (You'll never have to worry about choosing a different style because the company you want can't properly produce the dimensions without ruining the quality-- the Tile Art team can accommodate any width or length your heart desires) or the material itself (Count the number of customized canvas printing services vs. customized tile printing services you have seen. Yeah. If you really want a memory to stay sturdy in your mind and stand out from the millions you experience during your lifetime, memorialize it through a firm type of material that you won't find elsewhere)!

For this collaboration, the team produced 2 complimentary 8x8 tiles for me, which came with an adorable mini easel.

Let your pieces express your personality! Since their website already displays many examples of inspirational quotes and Instagram photos printed onto the ceramics, I decided to get the most memorable scenes from my favorite series and movie to show you guys a new way of using the tiles!

For the best results, use high quality photos only. And format the photo on Photoshop (or any photo editing program) to the appropriate dimensions, especially if you're choosing one of the default sizes. If you send a low quality picture taken and processed on your phone with a mobile filtering app (yes, even if you use an iPhone 6 and VSCO), the team will have to scale it depending on the measurements you've selected and the pixels might get distorted during the process. So just to be safe, always keep it HD!

I'm so thankful to have been given the opportunity to work with this wonderful brand again; not only do they promote expression, but they embody efficiency as well. People may feel wary about their products as they are unorthodox and stray away from the mainstream, but if you were to ask me, those are the best kinds to indulge in. Why look for goods that blend in like clay, when this one is made from a whole different mold?

So if you're reading this right now because you want to upgrade your decor game, then look no further because with Tile Art, the answer might just be right beneath your feet.

Click the links below to visit their..

bottom of page