top of page

Summer Style: Altamira Boutique Hotel

Outfit #1: Saturday

For this look, I went for a yellow gingham top paired with a denim skirt. I then topped it off with my favorite shades, a pair of earrings, and a bar necklace. I wanted to start off the trip with a bright, picnic-esque vibe before transitioning to something more minimalistic.

The tank I wore was the scoop-neck Gingham Knit Top from Forever 21 (P250)-- to give the illusion of a cropped shirt, I folded up the bottom half.

My sunglasses were the Dovie pair in champagne from Sunnies Studios (P399). I'm not sure if they still carry it on the website, but you can find them in other online marketplaces.

I got my personalized bar necklace from a bazaar in Estancia 2 years ago.

To stay consistent with the yellow tones, I donned Marc by Marc Jacob's Domed Logo Heart Stud Earrings; a gift from my mom last Christmas.

As for my bottoms, I'm wearing the Girls Frayed Denim Skirt from Forever 21 (P600). Upon shopping, I realized that the store carries denim products at higher prices if its being sold for adults. Kidswear use the same kind of fabric-- sometimes even softer versions-- for a lower cost, which is why I opted for getting the biggest size of the Girls section's skirts (specifically marked for ages 11/12). Once styled and worn, it simply comes off as a mini pencil skirt for adults.

Outfit #2: Saturday (Swimwear)

What's an indoor tropical vacation without a beach look? I decided to combine my two-piece with a pair of Sunnies, a hat, and a swim skirt.

The bikini top I'm sporting is the Black Studded Bikini from the Victoria's Secret 2010 SWIM collection. This was given to me as a gift by my aunt in the States, so I don't know what the original price of this really was. But based on my research, this line has been discontinued/phased out, so you can only find resellers on third-party websites.

I'm wearing the Floppy Hat in tan/brown from Cotton On Accessories. I bought this in a Bench outlet store in Laguna years ago, so I believe the cost that I got it for was already discounted.

My floral brown swim skirt comes from the brand Faster, and I've had it for as long as I can remember, so it's more of a "hand-me-down" than a purchase.

Outfit #3: Sunday

On my last day, I opted for a boho chic theme. This is one of my favorite outfits cost-wise, because I was able to replicate an Instagram-worthy look using Pinterest-worthy skills. Starting it off with my floppy hat, I paired my tube top with a DIY-ed slit skirt, all following a consistent white aesthetic.

For my top, I'm wearing a plain tube folded in half yet again to create the cropped effect.

As for my skirt, I found this piece in a little store from Tiendesitas. Initially, it was a simple, shapeless, drawstring mini. I knew it just needed a little something to spruce it up, so on a whim, I decided to create a triangular cut down the middle. Not a single regret since then!

Accessories-wise, I re-used 2 from yesterday's look: the hat and earrings.

But for my necklace, I went for a gold Forever 21 5-point star choker with a dangling chain as my accent piece.

What was your favorite look? Comment down below!

bottom of page